Christmas Wreath Mini Cupcakes

photo 1

It’s that time of year for cute Christmas desserts! I made these Christmas wreath cupcakes for a Christmas party last weekend and they were extremely festive and fit right in with all the snow falling outside. I was so scared walking on the slippery sidewalk that I was going to drop my beautiful cupcakes but thankfully I made it to the front door in one piece 🙂 I hope you have fun making your own Christmas cupcakes!

photo 3

To make:

Make  36-48 mini cupcakes and frost with vanilla frosting. I used green food coloring to color about 1/2 cup of frosting for the wreath. It doesn’t take much. I put the green frosting in a piping bag and piped star tips all the way around the edges.

photo 1(1)

I then placed mini red Hershey kisses and red sprinkles around the wreath on every other tip to represent holly. I left three green tips open for my red bow.

I used Wilton’s red decorating icing and piping a bow onto the top of each cupcake. And there you go, a very cute Christmas cupcake!

photo 4(1)

photo 2

photo 3

7 thoughts on “Christmas Wreath Mini Cupcakes

Leave a comment