No Bake Granola Bites


Granola Bites3

These no bake granola bites are pretty much “no bake cookies” in a healthier version! They are incredibly easy to make and took all of 3 minutes to prepare! My favorite part is they have crunchy peanut butter which is my fav 🙂 You don’t have to feel guilty about eating these for a snack because they are full of healthy ingredients that give you natural energy, plus they taste yummy….it’s the delicious peanut butter! My belief is that peanut butter can pretty much cure anything, just grab a spoon and dig in! Hope you enjoy your healthy snack 🙂 I usually wake up early on Sunday, have a really long yoga session (Tara Stiles of course!) and then bake all day! It’s a perfect day for me. I started at 9 am and ended up doing yoga until 11:30 am so I was feeling especially energized and healthy. I have been wanting to make my PB granola bites for a couple of weeks and this morning was the perfect time 🙂 I was so happy with how they came out. My only compliant is that you have to put them in the fridge for 30 minutes before forming the batter into balls. I actually forgot they were in there and 2 hours later I opened the fridge to find the bowl. I made them immediately and they were great 🙂

There are so many substitutions that can be made in this recipe. You can use any kind of peanut butter you want, I like natural, crunchy because it has no hydrogenated oils. Instead of granola you can substitute flax seed or sunflower seeds. Instead of chocolate chips you can use raisins, dried cranberries, etc.

Granola Bites2

Ingredients:

1/2 cup natural crunchy peanut butter

1 cup dry old fashioned oatmeal

1/2 cup low sugar granola

1/4 cup chocolate chips

1/3 cup honey

1 tsp honey

Directions:

1. Mix all ingredients together thoroughly in a medium bowl. Chill in the refrigerator for 30 minutes.

2. Roll into 1 inch balls and store in refrigerator.

Leave a comment