2016 Baking Adventures

DSC_2062I received so many cookbooks for Christmas and two of my favorites are Sally’s Baking Addiction and Sally’s Candy Addiction. I have been following her baking blog for a couple of years and I love everything that she bakes. She has been a great inspiration to me and I couldn’t wait to get her cookbooks. There’s only one teeny tiny problem….Sally loves to use butter and milk in almost every recipe. I don’t blame her, butter and milk make everything taste amazing! However, since I can’t have dairy (I cheat all the time and pay for it!) I substitute non-dairy butter and milk wherever possible. Sometimes this works great in a recipe and sometimes it’s a huge fail!

So, I’m going to bake my way through several of her recipes in each cookbook while substituting non-dairy items wherever possible.  I’ve already baked her Gingerbread Spice Cake (pictured blow) and Easy Cinnamon Rolls from Scratch on her blog using this method with great success. I will include the non-dairy items I use as well as the original recipe I post. I hope you enjoy!

IMG_1806

3 thoughts on “2016 Baking Adventures

  1. Sally is my absolute favorite blogger! She’s a huge inspiration to me as well. I am planning on making her newest recipe for funfetti cookies! I am looking forward to hearing how your non-dairy adventures go! xx

Leave a Reply

