Baby Shower Cupcakes

FullSizeRender[1]I was recently asked to make cupcakes for a friend’s baseball themed baby shower and I wanted to share the end results with you. They turned out so cute even though the process of making them was a bit stressful..okay a lot stressful! I had practiced making the fondant hats a week ahead but the night before I couldn’t get the shape right and it took FOUR hours to produce 12 tiny baseball hats! That was too much for me to handle and I totally understand why people don’t turn their hobbies into a business now. My peaceful Friday night turned into a straight nightmare! I handed over the 36 lovely peanut and jelly, red velvet, and vanilla cupcakes and smiled thinking, “never again!”.

FullSizeRender[3]

8 thoughts on “Baby Shower Cupcakes

  1. Great job!! They’re adorable! I totally understand your pain though–I was asked to make cupcakes for my friend’s son’s birthday party and it was horribly stressful! I usually love baking and decorating cupcakes but all of a sudden there was this huge pressure and it wasn’t fun anymore! I’m not doing that again either!

  2. Adorable! I used to have the bad habit of picking out a new recipe to try whenever I was supposed to bring a dish to a party or dinner…after a few meltdowns when recipes didn’t turn out, I now only use tried and true recipes when sharing with others! Stress and baking just don’t belong together!

  3. I totally get it! I love baking, as a hobby, but baking for big events always gets so stressful, that it takes out the relaxing part of my hobby. The cupcakes look stunning though. Great job!

Leave a Reply

