Healthy Banana “Ice Cream”

photo 4I have an extreme love/hate relationship with ice cream. I’m crazy in love with its creaminess and there are hundreds of flavors that always satisfy my sweet tooth! But I hate how my favorite sweet treat makes my tummy feel after I indulge and I end up cursing its delicious name, wishing I had never laid a spoon in it. I swear right then and there that this is the end of our creamy, delicious relationship…until I cave and run back to the store, spoon in hand.
I’ve been pretty good the past few weeks while I’ve been dairy free and it’s been soo hard….really hard! I don’t miss cheese, milk, sour cream, sauces…I just miss my beloved ice cream really bad. So, I found an alternative on Pinterest for banana “ice cream”. I was willing to try it out and while it’s not Ben and Jerry’s, it was pretty darn good!

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened almond milk

Directions:

1. Slice 2 bananas and place in the freezer for a couple of hours.

2. Once the bananas are frozen, place the bananas and almond milk in a blender and blend until smooth and creamy. This could take a couple of minutes depending on your blender.

*You can add cocoa or peanut butter to add different flavors!

6 thoughts on “Healthy Banana “Ice Cream”

Leave a Reply

