Blueberry Muffin Bites

photo 5I have a new obsession with dates (the food), dates with my husband are good too. I also love, love, love blueberry muffin Lara Bars, so when I found a recipe that was a mini version of the delicious blueberry bar, I was super excited…so excited that I went out and bought a food processor! These are genius and so delicious! The only bad part was waiting 30 minutes for them to chill but they are worth the wait.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup raw almonds
  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 3/4 cup blueberries
  • 8 medjool dates, pits removed
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 lemon juice
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt

photo 1

Directions:

1. In a food processor, combine the almonds, oats, and sea salt. Pulse for 1 minute.

photo 2 (2)

2. Then add in the blueberries, dates, vanilla and lemon juice. Pulse for another minute or two until everything looks well combined.

photo 3

photo 4

3. Roll into balls and place on a parchment lined baking sheet.

photo

4. Refrigerate for 30 minutes to firm up.

Recipe adapted from MyWholeFoodLife.com

6 thoughts on “Blueberry Muffin Bites

  1. These must be delicious. I’m wondering how they would be with other berries too. I have a big bowl of blackberries in the fridge I picked the other day and this might be something I could do with them.

  2. I’ve been using my food processor a ton lately making little protein bites…I think I need to add these to my list of recipes to try out! And blueberries are on sale this week for 99 cents…win!

Leave a Reply

