Peanut Butter and Jelly Pancakes

photo 5Who doesn’t love a classic peanut butter and jelly sandwich? I know I do! It makes me feel like I’m eating like a kid again. I never want to stop having fun when making food which is why I was super excited to make these pancakes. Even though I can’t technically eat them because of my pesky lactose intolerance thing, I couldn’t help but share/steal a few bites from my husband. They were so full of yummy peanut butter flavor and drizzled with melted strawberry syrup…delicious! I couldn’t resist and they were worth every bite. They can easily be made dairy free, however I wanted to stick to the original recipe since they were made for a dairy eater. πŸ™‚

Ingredients:

For the pancakes:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons melted or very soft butter
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 cup milk

For the strawberry syrup:

  • 1 cup strawberry jelly

Directions:

1. Combine all dry ingredients in a medium bowl and mix together, set aside.

2. In a separate medium bowl, mix the egg, milk, and butter together. Add the peanut butter and mix until smooth.

photo 1

3. Combine the peanut butter mixture with the dry ingredients and stir until well blended.

photo 2

4. Heat a nonstick griddle over medium-high heat. Working in batches, drop pancakes onto griddle in scoops measuring about a quarter of a cup. Cook until golden brown on one sideΒ  then flip.

photo 3

4. For the syrup, melt the jelly in a sauce pan until smooth. Pour over pancakes. Enjoy!

photo 4

Recipe adapted from FromAway.com

6 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Jelly Pancakes

Leave a Reply

