Blueberry Yogurt Pops

photo 2

I know I make a lot of sweet, decadent, yummy desserts but the truth is I do eat rather healthy. I enjoy feeling energetic with good nutrition and exercise. But it’s not fun to me if you can’t have a few desserts every once in a while. I have a major sweet tooth that gets the best of me sometimes….I have to give into it or I get a little cranky and we don’t want that! Not all of my desserts are unhealthy though, these yogurt pops are made with Greek yogurt, blueberries, and a little honey…all good stuff! Enjoy without guilt!

Ingredients:

Makes 4 yogurt Pops

  • 1 1/2 cups vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 cups blueberries
  • 1/2 tablespoon honey

Directions:

1. Put blueberries, honey, and 1 cup of yogurt (reserve 1/2 cup for later) in a blender and blend until smooth.

photo 2 (2)

photo 3

2. Put reserved 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt into the bottom 1/4 Popsicle mold. Fill the rest of the Popsicle mold with the blueberry yogurt mixture. Tap molds on counter to get rid of air bubbles and to pack in place.

photo 5

3. Insert Popsicle or cake pop sticks into the center of the mold and freeze for about four hours. Remove from freezer and tap on counter to shake loose.

photo 1

So yummy!

© Sweets Eats and Crafts All images and content are copy right protected. Please do not use images or content without permission. Please cite if borrowed.

6 thoughts on “Blueberry Yogurt Pops

Leave a Reply

