Lemon Rosemary Couscous

photo 2 (2)

Do you ever have one of those wonderful summer days doing everything you enjoy with the perfect weather and perfect person? I had one of those days yesterday. It was filled with great outdoor summer time activities followed by a great summer meal…that I prepared 🙂 I love couscous and I also love lemon in the summer time so I thought it would be great to combine the two for some lemon rosemary couscous. It was paired my lemon rosemary turkey. You might think I went a little overboard with the lemon but everything came out just right with amazing flavor! I love using plain couscous and making my own flavors. If you are a lemon fan like myself, you’ll really enjoy this side dish!

Ingredients:
Serves 2

  • 1 cup plain couscous
  • 1/2 cup water
  • juice from 1 lemon
  • 1/2 teaspoon rosemary
  • 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic

photo 3

photo 2

Directions:

1. Heat small pot on low/medium heat. Add garlic to pot and simmer a few minutes.

photo 1
2. Add water and lemon juice to pot, heat for 2 minutes.

photo 1 (2)
3. Add couscous and rosemary, bring just to a boil. Remove from heat and cover. Let couscous sit for 10 minutes.

photo 4
4. Fluff couscous with a fork and serve warm.

© Sweets Eats and Crafts All images and content are copy right protected. Please do not use images or content without permission. Please cite if borrowed.

6 thoughts on “Lemon Rosemary Couscous

Leave a Reply

