How to Create Your Own Craft Room!

photo 4 (5)

My dream craft room is finally finished! I could not be happier that this day has arrived! It took a lot of patience, time, planning, and help from the husband. I bought new items, recycled old items, and built my own craft table, which I’m very proud of! I had sooo much fun filling all my shelves, cubes, baskets, and jars…maybe a little too much fun! I love, love, love to organize so I was in heaven. πŸ™‚ Having a room of my own to craft, create, be messy (sort of) and make a ton of great Pinterest DIY projects is awesome! This is so much better than cramming all of my things in the closet. I’m going to take you through a tour and show you all the wonderfulness of my dream craft room.

Here are a few before pictures. This room has never been anything special, it was always a random spare room that we called the office because it’s where we charged the laptop and kept the books. Lovely, right?? This is why no one went in here and it was my least favorite room but that has all changed!

before

This was the most comfortable couch but sadly it had to go because it didn’t fit anywhere else in the house. I had to sacrifice it for the good of the craft room and it was worth it πŸ™‚

before3

And the glorious after…ta da!! While I was preparing my craft room, I looked at A LOTΒ  of craft room blogs and craft room tours. The one thing I loved the most is all of the pictures and the blogger told where they got the different items to make up their room. It gave me so much inspiration for my own room. I was completely addicted looking at different craft rooms. So, I will show several pictures of my craft room and then share where I got different items. Enjoy!

Craft Room1

photo 2 (3)

photo 3 (2)

photo 2

photo 1

Craft Room1

These //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=sweeatandcra-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00YXL4R1U&asins=B00YXL4R1U&linkId=VZSPPBHUS2OEL337&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true” target=”_blank”>storage cubes were the first thing I bought to organize my room. They were the starting point for the whole room and I knew I wanted most of my crafts to be organized in the cubes. They can be a little pricey but they have been worth every penny! You can get 3, 4, 6, or 9 cubes and then start stacking and combining them together as I did. The possibilities are really endless!

craft21. These baskets are from Garden Ridge, I got them for 1/2 off πŸ™‚

2. I ordered these shelves from //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=sweeatandcra-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00APOMKS6&asins=B00APOMKS6&linkId=RP3EFD3OSQYOXVOV&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true” target=”_blank”>Ikea (they are no longer sold on Ikea’s website but you can find them on Amazon, with the link I provided). They are the perfect size for paint bottles, spray cans, puff paints, etc.

3. I saw these baskets in several craft rooms and I had to have one! I LOVE how it holds my ribbons and yarn, I just toss it in there along with any extras. You can find a similar basket //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=sweeatandcra-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00WAA2FGK&asins=B00WAA2FGK&linkId=AZC2AAMPUFW7BO5A&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true” target=”_blank”>here.

4. These file holders are from Target. I got them a long time ago but they are very popular and can be found almost anywhere.

5. I got this cute green basket at Garden Ridge for $5!!

PicMonkey Collage1. As shown above, I ordered these shelves from Ikea. I love them so much that I wanted to show them again close up πŸ™‚

2. I love Mason jars and I got all of mine at either Walmart or half off at Hobby Lobby because they have so many different sizes and shapes.

3. These are spice jars I already had and they are the perfect size for tiny decorations.

4. These //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=sweeatandcra-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B0012AN2Q6&asins=B0012AN2Q6&linkId=A3EBC6HXW6MKG27U&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true” target=”_blank”>baskets are probably one of my favorite things in my craft room.Β  I love the look and they are incredibly sturdy.

craft1

1. I made my logo letters with using a decoupage technique. It was a longer process than I has anticipated but I really like how they turned out.

2. I wanted the perfect table to go next to my cute chair and I found it at Garden Ridge.

3. I ordered this accent chair and ottoman online from Walmart and it’s so cute! The price was also really good compared to other similar chairs.

4. This lamp from Target, of course πŸ™‚

photo 4 (3)1. I got these shelves from Lowes and my wonderful and helpful husband hung them for me while I helped or at least handed him tools πŸ™‚

2. I got these cute green baskets for 1/2 off at Garden Ridge.

photo 5 (3)I made this chalkboard painted frame and it was my first project for the craft room. I love it and it’s perfect for my “Project To-Do List”

photo 1 (3)1. This is one of my favorite things in my craft room! These buckets are inspired by Ikea who sells something similar. I knew I could do my own version cheaper which I did and I love it! I got the rod from Ikea, curtain rod rings to hold the buckets, and the buckets are from Hobby Lobby.

2. My husband and I built my beautiful craft table. I have linked my previous post on the directions.

3. My //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_sp_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=sweeatandcra-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B017XX4MOG&asins=B017XX4MOG&linkId=ZKEWQHSFJ4WV6C6M&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true” target=”_blank”>”directors” chair is really comfortable is fits perfectly under my table. I absolutely love it.

Sooo, that is my craft room!! I hope you loved looking at everything as much I loved creating it! If you have any questions about where I got something let me know πŸ™‚

Β© Sweets Eats and Crafts All images and content are copy right protected. Please do not use images or content without permission. Please cite if borrowed.

 

19 thoughts on “How to Create Your Own Craft Room!

  1. Such a lovely craft room! I really love the logo letters and the cute little buckets that you hung from the Ikea rod by your table. I’m sure this room will inspire lots of awesome craft projects in the years to come!

  2. Wow! No wonder why you are so excited!!! This room is just perfect! I can totally picture you sitting in there enjoying yourself! I am so happy for you! Just lovely!!! And so super organized!! Wow!!

  3. Your craft room came out so nice and clean. And I am interested in how you feel about the chair and ottoman now so far down the road. I was looking at that exact chair but wasn’t sure if it was worth it. So what’s your personal review?

Leave a Reply

