Peanut Butter S’mores Cookies

photo 3

I saw this recipe while looking through Sally’s Baking Addiction blog and just like almost everything on her blog, I wanted to make these right away! Her peanut butter cookies are to die for, they are the thickest and softest cookies I have ever tasted. I’ve used them in several recipes and they never fail me. I’m pretty obsessed with peanut butter and love, love, love s’mores…so why not make a cookie that combines the two?? I was all for this! And they turned out great, just like I thought they would. I hope you enjoy also 🙂

photo 2

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) salted butter, softened to room temperature*
  • 1/2 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 and 1/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 12 large marshmallows, cut in half (shown above)
  • 8 oz melting chocolate (such as Bakers brand)
  • sprinkles, optional

PicMonkey Collage

Directions:

1. In a large bowl, using a hand-held mixer or stand mixer with paddle attachment, cream the butter and sugars together on medium speed. Mix in the peanut butter, egg, and vanilla (in that order). Slowly mix in the baking soda and flour. Do not overmix. Chill dough for at least 30 minutes.

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (7)

2. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Roll 1.5 Tablespoons of dough into a ball. Place onto ungreased cookie sheet or silicone baking mat. Bake for exactly 7 minutes.

photo 4 (3)

3. Remove from oven and place marshmallow on top, gently pressing it down into the warm cookie. Place back into the oven for 2-3 more minutes so the marshmallow can melt and the cookie can finish baking.

photo 1 (4)

 

3. Remove from oven and allow to cool for about 5 minutes. As the cookies cool, melt chocolate according to package directions. Spoon about teaspoons of chocolate on top of each marshmallow and swirl around with the back of the teaspoon. Top with sprinkles if desired. Cookies remain fresh at room temperature for up to 7 days in an airtight container.

photo 4

© Sweets Eats and Crafts All images and content are copy right protected. Please do not use images or content without permission. Please cite if borrowed.

12 thoughts on “Peanut Butter S’mores Cookies

  1. Hi there! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding
    one? Thanks a lot!

  2. This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
    to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say,
    and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

