Cooking A-Z: Q is for Quiche Breakfast Muffins

photo 1 (2)

Honestly, I’ve always looked at quiche and thought it looked kind of weird and gross but this was due to a pure lack of knowledge and appreciation.  There are a ton of recipes for quiche out there…with crust, without crust, with meat, and without meat. The amount of eggs varied from recipe to recipe also. I was drawn to the cute quiche muffins because they seemed easier to eat and I love everything mini! I decided to put together what I thought would taste the best in a quiche breakfast muffin which is ham, spinach, cheddar cheese, feta cheese, Roma tomatoes, and eggs of course. Since I had never tasted quiche before and was a little grossed out by the concept, I was a nervous to taste it but while I making it, the colors were beautiful and fresh. On my first bite I was delighted! I woke my husband up immediately and told him of my new discovery!  I decided this is what he should have for breakfast…right that second, so we ate them together and they were sooo delicious. 🙂 I can’t believe all this time I have turned my nose up at quiche. I hope you try these and love them as much as I did!

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (2)

Ingredients:

  • 8 eggs
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1/2 feta cheese
  • 15 Roma tomatoes (sliced)
  • 1/2 cup diced ham
  • 1/2 spinach (chopped, stems removed)
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp pepper

photo 3

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Spray muffins pans with cooking spray.

2. Beat eggs together in large bowl.

3.  Add all remaining ingredients and mix well.

photo 4
Isn’t it beautiful already??

4. Fill muffin pans with egg mixture almost to the top.

photo 5

5. Cook for 10-12 minutes or until very lightly golden brown on the top. Remove and ENJOY while hot 🙂

Untitled

7 thoughts on “Cooking A-Z: Q is for Quiche Breakfast Muffins

  1. Wow! I wouldn’t mind having these for breakfast as well. The spinach made it look refreshing. I love the combination of flavors. Thanks for sharing, Jenn. They look delicious!

Leave a Reply

