Cooking A-Z: P is for Peanut Butter Cookie Sundae

PB Skillet

Cookie skillet sundaes are one of my favorite desserts at restaurants which is why I was so excited when I got my very own mini skillet for Christmas. I made my delicious Apple Crisp in it almost immediately and that’s what kicked off the entire Cooking A-Z idea! I figured it was time to make my very own cookie skillet sundae since I love them so much. And since I love peanut butter as much, this was perfect! I used the peanut butter cookie recipe from Sally’s Baking Addiction because it’s one of the best I’ve ever had. It’s sooo soft and thick, it practically melts in your mouth! I hope you enjoy this as much as I did (and my husband, I had to share with someone!)

photo 2 (6)

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) salted butter, softened to room temperature*
  • 1/2 cup light brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 and 1/4 cups all purpose flour

*This recipe leaves plenty left over for about a dozen cookies if you are using a mini skillet šŸ™‚

photo 1 (7)

Directions:

1. In a large bowl, using a hand-held mixer or stand mixer with paddle attachment, cream the butter and sugars together on medium speed. Mix in the peanut butter, egg, and vanilla (in that order). Scrape down the sides as needed. Slowly mix in the baking soda and flour. Do not overmix.

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (7)2. Chill the dough in freezer for 10 minutes.

3. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

4. Fill skillet 3/4 full and bake for 20-25 minutes depending on thickness.

photo 4 (6)5. Add a scoop of your favorite ice cream and enjoy!

photo 4 (5)

Ā© Sweets Eats and Crafts All images and content are copy right protected. Please do not use images or content without permission. Please cite if borrowed.

13 thoughts on “Cooking A-Z: P is for Peanut Butter Cookie Sundae

    1. Of course not! I got the idea from someone else’s blog also šŸ™‚ I thought I could learn a lot and it would be so much fun. I’ve cooked things I’ve never made before so that it could be a learning experience. I hope you have fun!

Leave a Reply

