Cooking A-Z: F is for Fruit Dips

photo 2 (7)

For the letter “F” I made two different fruit dips, strawberry and peanut butter.  I wanted to keep it simple and healthy but satisfy my sweet tooth at the same time…win, win! I wanted to make two different dips to see which one I liked better and there’s nothing wrong with a little friendly fruit dip competition 🙂 After a few taste tests I made my decision and the gold metal goes to…..the strawberry dip!! Yea!! Congratulations!! Okay, back to the food….the reason it earned it’s gold metal was because it was so much fluffier, lighter, and sweeter. It tastes best with all fruit unlike the peanut butter which I would award the bronze metal…it was tasty but a bit runny and only tastes good with apples. It also tastes more like straight peanut butter and less like a peanut butter dip. I’m glad I made two fruit dips so I could have a friendly fruit competition today! Both dips played well but we can only have one gold metal winner! Hope you enjoy 🙂

*this post had an Olympic reference in case you didn’t catch that 🙂

Ingredients for strawberry dip:

1 tub 8 oz light cool whip

1 package sugar free strawberry jell-0 mix

1 light vanilla yogurt

Ingredients for peanut butter dip:

1/2 cup PB2 or regular peanut butter

1 tablespoon honey

1/4 teaspoon cinnamon

1 vanilla Greek yogurt

photo 1 (6)

Directions for Strawberry Dip:

1. Mix the cool whip and jell-o together.

photo 1 (7)

2. Cover the bowl and refrigerate for one hour.

3. Stir in the the yogurt and serve with fruit!

photo 2 (6)

Directions for Peanut Butter Dip:

1. If you are using PB2, make 1/2 cup first according to directions on label.

photo 3 (9)

2. Mix all ingredients together…it’s that easy!

photo 4 (5)

photo 5 (4)

Untitled

10 thoughts on “Cooking A-Z: F is for Fruit Dips

  1. Looks awesome and sounds pretty healthy, especially the PB dip. I think my family will appreciate this. Btw, bring some of this next time to my Fiesta Friday Blog Party. Would love for you to join the fun, Jenn! XOXO

  2. These look so delicious! As do all of your recipes! I love the alphabet recipe idea (I may have to steal it!). My husband and I are doing alphabet dating at the moment which is great fun 🙂 xxx

      1. I think I may do! Alphabet dating is taking it in turns to plan surprise dates beginning with a, b ,c etc, going through the alphabet all the way to z. So far we have done A – Afternoon tea at the Ritz, B – bowling and burgers, C – Canvas Restaurant. Its really good fun!

Leave a Reply

