DIY Framed Silverware

photo 4 (2)I love to decorate my house with my own art and I felt my dining room needed something a little more different and unique then the framed art it had for two years. I like to have the art in the dining have a “food feel” because my dining room and living room connect, I feel this separates the two rooms. I chose a fairly simple pattern because I didn’t want the background to standout more than silverware. This was a very inexpensive project. I had both frames from the previous art in the dining room. I also had the twine on hand. I bought the scrapbook paper that I wanted at Hobby Lobby for 1/2 for approximately .30 cents each. I bought the forks and spoons in packs for a $1.50 each at Walmart.

Materials Needs:

  • 11 x 17 frames with 8 x 10 mat
  • 3 spoons and 3 forks
  • 2 pieces of scrapbook paper
  • hot glue
  • mod podge
  • twine (or you could use ribbon)

Directions:

1. I used mod podge to glue the scrapbook paper to the inside of the 8 x 10 to secure it stayed in place.

photo 1 (3)

2. I place one piece of silver parallel on the paper and hot glued it down. I then crossed two pieces of silverware and hot glued each piece that touched the paper.

photo 2 (3)

3. I tied the twine around the silverware and made a cute bow πŸ™‚

photo 3 (3)

4. Hang and your done!

photo 5

4 thoughts on “DIY Framed Silverware

Leave a Reply

