Green Smoothie

photo 1It’s time to start eating healthy again, sort of :). I will always have a major sweet tooth but the holidays are coming to an end and I like to start early getting ready for the summer. I started following Tone It Up a little while ago and I love their fitness videos and recipes. I got this green smoothie recipe when I joined their email list.  I love this smoothie because it doesn’t taste “green” or anything like it looks :). It actually tastes more like orange juice. I drink it after a work out and it’s SOO yummy! It’s great for when you’re not feeling good too because it’s full of vitamin C. Let me know what you think! Enjoy!

I sometimes cut this in half because I like a small cup, like the one I took a picture of :).  I also use vanilla almond milk because that is what I have in my fridge and it tastes yummy!

Ingredients:

  • 2 Oranges
  • 1 Banana
  • 1 cup Spinach
  • 1 cup Kale
  • 1/3 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

Directions:

Mix all ingredients in a blender or juicer until desired consistency is reached.

  • Directions:

6 thoughts on “Green Smoothie

  1. Wow, that is REALLY green! Looks amazing. I make something like that in the mornings but with a bit of yogurt added and less greens. I’m going to try this one tomorrow with what’s around the house…mandarin and spinach lol 😛

Leave a Reply

