Grilled Basil Chicken Pizza


Pizza4

I don’t think I’ve met anyone who doesn’t love a good pizza on a Friday night (or any night you don’t feel like cooking!). This may not be as quick as delivery pizza but it’s still tasty and while it’s baking you can get the movie and dessert ready 🙂 That’s what my husband and I usually do…it’s still fresh in my mind from just a couple of nights ago.

This is one of our favorite go-to meals because it’s quick, healthier than delivery pizza, and it’s one of the only meals we can stand side by side and make together without me turning the kitchen into a complete mess, my kitchen looks like a war zone after I make a meal! It’s kind of become a joke in the house about how bad the kitchen is going to look after I cook. No matter how small the meal, I somehow end up with flour, sugar, or some sort of sticky substance on the walls and always on face, clothes and hair. It looks like I have just thrown the ingredients in the air and hope they land in the bowl 🙂 For a while I tried really hard to prepare everything neatly and keep the kitchen pretty while baking but it’s not my style and I went back to my old ways of slinging flour and sugar on the walls.

I’m very good at cleaning it all up in the end and you would never know that someone even cooked a meal besides the delicious smell lingering in the house. Everything always gets put back in it’s place and every piece of sugar is wiped away….until my next baking adventure 🙂 Ingredients:

2 pre cooked pizza crusts

2 skinless chicken breasts (grilled with Basil and cut into pieces)

1 1/4 cup of mozzarella cheese

1/4 cup pizza sauce (more if you like alot)

1/3 cup chopped tomatoes

Basil

Sea Salt

Pizza1

Pizza2

Pizza3

Directions:

1. Cover pizza crusts with pizza sauce and sprinkle with sea salt.

2. Cover with cheese (leave 1/4 cup aside).

4. Add grilled chicken and tomatoes.

5. Cover with remaining cheese and sprinkle with basil.

6. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-12 minutes or until crust is golden.

7 thoughts on “Grilled Basil Chicken Pizza

      1. Aren’t pizzas the best? So much fun. I have been thinking of whipping up a truffle pizza with lots of fun mushrooms and a fresh herb today… don’t know why I have pizza on the brain. Probably your great recipe! Be well, Jenn. – Shanna

Leave a Reply

