DIY Stone Trivet


Stone Trivet

I came across a picture of a stone trivet on Pinterest and really loved the unique look. It had a felt bottom and was made with large stones. I found a thick cork trivet at Walmart that I thought would be more sturdy and it worked perfect. I purchased large stones at Hobby Lobby but they didn’t lay the way I wanted and too much cork showed through. So, I purchased the small stones and this is the result 🙂 It took a little longer than I thought but I really like how it turned out. 🙂 I spent a couple of hours on Sunday arranging the stones and gluing them in place. It was actually very relaxing! However, it was not relaxing when I dropped one of the 3 pound bags of stones on my foot and they scattered ALL over the aisle…not.very.fun. So the lesson is: get a basket for the multiple bags of stones that weigh 3 pounds and come in a thin, breakable mesh lining 🙂 Happy Crafting!

Tools:
Cork Trivet
Stones
Hot Glue

Directions:
1. Line the outer edge with stones in a circular pattern around the trivet. Continue to work your way to the center making circles around the trivet.
2. I arranged all my stones first before I glued them down in case I needed to rearrange any.
3. Use hot glue to secure each stone in place.

One thought on “DIY Stone Trivet

Leave a Reply

