Italian Meatballs

DSC_1418

I eat more chicken than beef but this is one of my favorite dishes to make when I am a little tired of chicken šŸ™‚ It’s also nice that it’s a quick recipe that you can throw everything into one bowl and it’s super tasty! I love when something is so simple and so delicious…nothing wrong with that šŸ™‚

My husband loves to make meatball sub sandwiches with these meatballs and I like to make standard spaghetti, šŸ™‚ it’s a always a good choice. I grew up in the south and we ate home cooked meals every night and one of my favorites was spaghetti. No matter what you choose to add your meatballs to, they will make the meal delicious! Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 Ib lean ground beef
2 oz Parmesan cheese
1 egg, lightly beaten
1 cup Italian bread crumbs
salt and pepper to taste
1 tsp granulated garlic
1 cup minced onion
1/8 cup chopped fresh parsley

Directions:
1. Lay foil on baking sheet and spray lightly with baking spray.
2. In a large bowl, mix all ingredients very well by hand.
3. Roll into 2-3oz balls and lay on foil.
4. Bake at 250 degrees for 40 minutes or until done.

DSC_1416

DSC_1421

Leave a Reply

