Homemade Oven Baked French Fries

DSC_1551

I had a HUGE craving for french fries the other night….I mean really huge 🙂 Thank goodness I had potatoes in the fridge! I went to work immediately to fulfill my craving. I know they are not technically fries since they are not fried but I don’t care, they are just as delicious and healthier 🙂 These are skinny jeans approved! I was happy with how easy these were to make and they turned out perfect, I will definitely make these again and again, yum!! Hope you enjoy 🙂

Ingredients:
For 2-4 servings
2 russet potatoes
1 1/2 tablespoons olive oil
1 1/2 teaspoons salt and pepper

Directions:
1. Slice potatoes 1/4-1/2 inch thick depending on preference.
2. In a large bowl, combine all ingredients and mix well. You will not need a lot of oil if you mix well. The potatoes will be soggy if you add too much oil.
3. Lay foil on baking sheet and spray light coat of baking spray.
4. Arrange french fries on baking sheet and bake at 400 degrees for 20-25 minutes (depending on how crispy you like fries) then flip and bake another 5 minutes.

Leave a Reply

