Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwhich

DSC_1365

This combination might sound a bit strange to some but it’s very tasty! I love making a variety of grilled sandwiches so I was excited when I came across this recipe. I love pretty much anything with peanut butter and this only has 4 ingredients…simple and delicious! I used crunchy peanut butter (my absolute favorite) which gave the sandwich the perfect texture. I think creamy PB would have made the sandwich too mushy (I don’t have a more technical cooking term, I’m sorry 🙂 ). I wasn’t too sure how the banana would turn out because I’m not a huge banana fan but I was pleasantly surprised! The honey is the key ingredient because it gives the sandwich a little bit of sweetness.  I can’t believe I ever doubted such a great recipe. 🙂 And, it only requires 4 ingredients! Enjoy 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 2 large ripe bananas
  • 8 slices of bread
  • 6 tablespoons peanut butter (I used crunchy!!)
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 4 tablespoons butter

DSC_1348

Directions:

  1. Heat a large skillet over medium heat.
  2. Butter one side of each slice of bread.
  3. Cut each banana in half width wise, then in half length wise into four pieces.
  4. Spread PB on bread, place banana slices on four slices of bread.
  5. Drizzle the bananas with honey
  6. Top with remaining bread to make sandwiches.
  7. Toast sandwiches in the skillet on each side until golden brown.

One thought on “Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwhich

Leave a Reply

