French Vanilla Cupcake

Image

I made this cupcake by accident. I wish more of my experiments would come out to be great tasting, drop to your knees cupcakes! But they can’t all be winners : ) I was experimenting with cake balls and added Vanilla Greek Yogurt to the batter to make extra moist.  When I realized I had more batter than I knew what to do with and would be shoving cake balls in my husband’s mouth for a week, I decided to make a few cupcakes.
I dipped the cupcake tops into the Baker’s white chocolate candy coating that made the perfect thin layer of hard icing. It was a a nice change from the creamy frosting. I love creamy frosting on top of a cupcake but sometimes I like to mix things up!
The Greek Yogurt added the perfect amount of moisture to the cupcake. I will be using that in all my cupcake batter from now on. I added the edible pearls in top to make it extra pretty. All cupcakes need some bling 🙂 Hope you enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup softened butter
  • 3/4 to 1 cup sugar 2 eggs
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 2/3 cup cold milk
  • 1 serving Greek yogurt

Directions:

1.Preheat oven to 350°F.

2.Cream butter and sugar.

3.Add eggs 1 at a time, beating after each addition. Stir in vanilla.

4.In a separate bowl, stir together all dry ingredients. Add to butter mixture; stir in milk.

5.Add 1 serving of Vanilla Greek Yogurt to vanilla cupcake batter.

6.Bake for 18-22 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean.
Icing Directions:

1.Melt Almond Bark White Chocolate (there are a lot of recipes for white chocolate icing if you prefer a fluffier icing but this hard icing works well for this cupcake).

2.Dip cooled cupcake tops into melted chocolate. Decorate immediately if decorations must stick to icing. White chocolate will fully harden in approx one hour.

One thought on “French Vanilla Cupcake

Leave a Reply

